3 on 3 Game Time!

Cost:
$310 a kids
Who can do it:
Any player that has finished Termites, mite1, mite 2, mite 3 or will be a mite 4 again next year.
Season: March 14th- June 29th
Location:
Eden Prairie Community Center
Dates:
Mostly Tuesday with 3 Thursdays at the end of June
How does it work?
Each week we will have 2-6 knowledgeable coaches on the ice to help organize a few group scrimmages.
We will start with some drills to get the kids active on the hour and 15 minute practices. Then teams will be made and pinneys provided at each session to make even teams. Teams will be made by the coaches to place like talents on the ice together.  We will change up our format depending on the amount of player’s each week so they get different set ups and rink sizes to work on.  We will do half ice and 1/3 ice (cross ice) games.  This will allow for tight area play but also include some open ice area to work on speed with the puck.  The goal of this is to get 1 ice touch a week for scrimmage time to keep the kids actively progressing after the hockey season ends and before our Little Twigs Hockey Camps starts.
  • Skating stride
  • Edges (inside and outside)
  • Turns
  • Forward crossovers
  • Stops and starts
  • Backwards skating
  • Skating with a puck
  • Puck handling skills
  • Passing and shooting
  • Gained Hockey IQ through experience
  • Team work
  • Hustle and compete

Please note that we work to each player’s skill level and differentiate our instruction to best meet their individual needs.

Ice times Start time End time Rink
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 5:15 PM 6:30 PM EPCC 1
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 5:15 PM 6:30 PM EPCC 1
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 5:15 PM 6:30 PM EPCC 2
Tuesday, April 4, 2023 4:45 PM 6:00 PM EPCC 1
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 4:45 PM 6:00 PM EPCC 1
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 4:45 PM 6:00 PM EPCC 1
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 4:45 PM 6:00 PM EPCC 1
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 4:45 PM 6:00 PM EPCC 1
Tuesday, May 9, 2023 4:45 PM 6:00 PM EPCC 1
Tuesday, May 16, 2023 4:45 PM 6:00 PM EPCC 1
Tuesday, May 23, 2023 4:45 PM 5:45 PM EPCC 1
Tuesday, May 30, 2023 4:45 PM 5:45 PM EPCC 1
Tuesday, June 6, 2023 4:45 PM 5:45 PM EPCC 3
Thursday, June 15, 2023 4:45 PM 5:45 PM EPCC 3
Thursday, June 22, 2023 4:45 PM 5:45 PM EPCC 3
Thursday, June 29, 2023 4:45 PM 5:45 PM EPCC 3